How To Clear Browsing Data from Google Chrome. [Windows]



If you are a Chrome user and use Google Chrome for browsing on the web then you must know that chrome keep some of your details like, saved password, download files, the page you visit, cookies from website and auto-fill entry.

It may happen sometimes that you are sharing your PC with your friend but you don’t want to show your browsing details then you can clear the browsing data from the Chrome browser.



The data that get deleted after clearing your browsing details from Chrome are-

  • Browsing history- Clear browsing history from all sign-in devices.
  • Cookies and other site data- signs you out of most site but you stay sign-in to your Google account.
  • Cached images and files- It may increase the loading time of some site on your next visit.
  • The shortcuts to some pages that are saved in New Tab get removed.
  • No predictions for any website in the address bar.
  • Web addresses are get removed from the History page.
  • Your download history (list of files you have downloaded) get deleted but the actual file remains inside your computer.
  • Your auto-filling details which include your address, phone no, credit card details are deleted.

There are more other data like content settings and hosted app data also get deleted after clearing your chrome browser data.

The data that doesn't get deleted-
There are other data that doesn’t get deleted like search history, Google activity and data store by some extensions. But if you wish you can delete them too separately.

How To Delete Your Browsing Data in Chrome. [Windows]

If you are deleting some data like password or history on your computer then it gets removed from other devices using the same Google account.

The following steps to do so-

Step 1: Open the Chrome browser on your computer.

Step 2: Click on the three dots in the upper right corner then click on More tools > Clear browsing data or press Ctrl + Shift + Delete.

clear browsing data of google chrome

Step 3: Choose a time range from the drop-down menu, like Last 4 week or 'All-time'.


Here you will find two sections Basic and Advanced-
Basic –
  • Browsing History.
  • Cookies and other site data.
  • Cached images and files.

Advanced- (also include Basic)
  • Password and other sigh-in data.
  • Auto-fill form data.
  • Site settings.
  • Hosted app data

Step 4: Select the information (options) which you want to remove.

Step 5: Click on Clear Data.


Conclusion

All these data that you remove from your chrome browser also get removed from your other devices sign-in with the same Google account.  

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post