How To Log people out of your Google account.

Log people out of your Google account.

If you’re worried that someone might be reading your email – be it your spouse, your boss or the government – Gmail can reassure you and let you log out remotely. 

In your browser, scroll to the bottom of the Gmail page and click the tiny Details the link belowLast account activityin the bottom-right corner. This tells you if your account is open in another location and displays a list of recent activity, including the access type (such as browser or mobile) and IP address. 


Click the ‘Sign out of all other sessions’ button to log out from all other locations apart from your current one. Because your Gmail address is now used across all Google services, clicking this button will also sign you out of Search, Drive and more. 


On YouTube, click the cog icon in the top-right corner, select ‘YouTube settings’ and click the Advanced link below your name and email address. Click ‘Sign out of all YouTube sessions’ to stop anyone using your account.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post