Android Q is Now Officially Named As Android 10. Google Stops Using Dessert Name.

Google has authoritatively named the next adaptation of Android, which is expected to be discharged this fall: Android 10. Breaking the 10-year history of naming Android release after desserts, but this time Google announced it’s official name as just Android 10. This year is Android 10, one year from now will be Android 11, etc. 

In the official blog, Google noticed that it is changing the manner in which it names the Android discharges to make it obvious and relatable for worldwide users. As of not long ago, every a version was named after scrumptious treats, or sweets, in alphabetical order request.
After a fourth of calm, the core of Android's brand has immediately changed without a fight, settling an issue and stopping the eccentric journey to haul a Q dessert out of the quiver. Google won't tremble on the choice to move away from pastries, which answers a quadrillion peevish inquiries regarding the names.

Android 10 name and logo.

Android 10 likewise accompanies a revived logo with the Android robot sitting on top. The shading has likewise been changed from green to dark for better visibility. It's a little change yet Google found the green was difficult to read, particularly for individuals with visual weaknesses. Google will formally begin revealing the refreshed logo with the last arrival of Android 10 in the coming weeks.

"To start with, we're changing the manner in which we name our release. Our the engineering group has constantly utilized inward code names for every adaptation, based on delicious treats, or sweets, in sequential request," said Sameer Samat, VP of Product Management, Android, in an announcement.

"As Android is a worldwide operating system, it's significant that these names are clear and relatable for everybody in the world. Along these lines, this next to the arrival of Android will essentially utilize the form number and be called Android 10," Samat clarified.

List of past Android versions-

  • Android 1.5- Cupcake.
  • Android 1.6- Donut.
  • Android 2.0, 2.1- Éclair.
  • Android 2.2- Froyo.
  • Android 2.3, 2.4- Gingerbread.
  • Android 3.0, 3.1, 3.2- Honeycomb.
  • Android 4.0- Ice Cream Sandwich.
  • Android 4.1- Jelly Bean.
  • Android 4.4- Kitkat.
  • Android 5- Lollipop.
  • Android 6- Marshmallow.
  • Android 7- Nougat.
  • Android 8- Oreo.
  • Android 9-Pie.  

Now, this year is Android 10 and next year will be Android 11, and so on.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post