How To Stop Unwanted Instagram Interactions by Restricting People.

Instagram Restriction Settings

Cyberbullying is a problem that is only getting worse, so Instagram has decided to take a more proactive role in tackling online abuse. Its new Restrict feature allows you to silence bullies without them finding out.

Now, the question is how to Restrict someone on Instagram, there are multiple ways to do-

Method I: Restrict someone on Instagram through Chat.

01. Click the message icon and, open the chat with the person you want to restrict.
02. Click on the button in the upper right corner of your chat.
03. Here you will find Restrict button, click on it and then click on Dismiss.

Restrict someone on instagram

Method II: Restrict someone on Instagram through a comment.

01. Go through your post and search for the comment of the person you want to restrict.
02. Tap and hold the comment in Android or swipe left on the iPhone.
03. Tap on the  icon near the delete button and then click on Restrict>Dismiss.


Restrict someone on instagram through comment


Method III: Restrict someone on Instagram through settings.

01. Go to your profile and click on the three horizontal lines in the upper right corner.
02. Go to settings and then tap on Privacy.
03. Under Connections, you will find a Restricted Account option. You can restrict or un-restrict anyone by using this option.
04. Click on Continue and search for the profile you want to Restrict and tap the Restrict button near the profile. 


Restrict on instagram

Remember:

By restricting someone account, your chat and future with that person will move from Direct inbox to Message requests. You can the message from the person without knowing that you’ve seen it.

If you are a part of a group chat with the person you restricted then you will get a warning about seen a restricted account’s message.

This feature is important than blocking or reporting an account, you won’t see notifications from them and they won’t know if you’re online. Bullies can leave comments on your posts, but unless you tap See Comment, only they will see them. It’s up to you whether you approve such comments for a wider audience. 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post