Google Translate Add 5 New Languages Support in the List.

Google Translate Add 5 New Languages

Google has added five new languages to the Google Translate service. Now users can use Google Translate for translating from Kinyarwanda, Odia, Tatar, Turkmen and Uyghur which was not there before. 

There are very less web content is available in these languages and it was challenging for Google to add these languages to translater but due to advancement in machine learning technology, it becomes possible.    

From Google Official:
"Languages without a lot of web-content have traditionally been challenging to translate, but through advancements in our machine learning technology, coupled with active involvement of the Google Translate Community, we have added support for five languages: Kinyarwanda, Odia (Oriya), Tatar, Turkmen, and Uyghur," Isaac Caswell Software Engineer, Google Translate said in a statement on Wednesday.

Google says that now user can translate both text and web content to these languages with a virtual keyboard input support for Kinyarwanda, Tatar, and Uyghur language especially.

By adding these five new languages, Google Translate is now capable of performing translation in 108 different languages. The languages Google has added recently is spoken by more than 75 million people around the world.

If you don’t know, Kinyarwanda is the official language of Rwanda, Odia is the official language of the Indian state Odisha, Tatar is spoken primarily in Russia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan is the official language of Turkmenistan and Uyghur is spoken by 10.4 million Turkish people.  

 Follow Raveling Tech on Facebook and Twitter for more such technology related posts.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post