How To Delete Your Browsing Data Automatically.

Clear Browser Data Automatically

Almost every browser save your browsing history and use them for showing you an advertisement. Although it is not possible for us to skip these ads but you can delete your browsing data so others cannot able to know about your browsing details.

You can do it manually or you can set it to auto-delete the browsing data whenever you quit the browser. Here, I am going to explain to you how you can delete your browser data automatically.  


    When you use your browser’s incognito mode, your computer doesn’t store details of the sites you’ve visited, but it’s easy to forget that this handy tool exists, and deleting data manually at the end of the session is a hassle.

    If you’re really concerned about your privacy, you can set your browser to delete cookies and other site data automatically every time you close it.

    Delete Your Chrome Browser Data Automatically.

    In Chrome, Click the menu button, choose Settings, then scroll down and click Advanced.

    Delete Chrome Browser Data Automatically

    In the ‘Privacy & security’ section, select ‘Site settings’.

    Delete Chrome Browser Data Automatically

    Inside Site settings, you have to select ‘Cookies and site data’ and activate the option ‘Clear cookies and site data when you quit Chrome’.

    Clear cookies and site data when you quit Chrome

    If that sounds too drastic, you can opt to delete only data for specific sites by adding their URLs to the ‘Clear on exit’ list.

    Delete Your Firefox Browser Data Automatically

    To delete your browsing history whenever you exit Firefox, click the hamburger icon in the top-right corner to open the main menu, and choose Options, privacy & Security.

    Firefox Settings

    In the History section, either select ‘Never remember history’ from the drop-down menu or choose ‘Use custom settings for history’ to retain some data ( such as search and form history) while cleaning the rest.


    Delete Your Microsoft Edge Browser Data Automatically.

    To delete your browsing data in new Microsoft Edge browser whenever you quit browsing automatically, click on the menu icon in the top-right corner and go to Settings.

    Inside Settings, choose ‘Privacy and services' and scroll down to ‘Clear browsing data’ and ‘Choose what to clear every time you close the browser’.


    You will see a list of options to choose, turn on ‘Browsing history’ and this will delete your browsing data every time you quit edge browser. 


    Follow Raveling Tech on Facebook and Twitter for more such technology related posts.



    Post a Comment

    Previous Post Next Post